Council Roster

State Agency Members

Carla Lasley - Nebraska VR, Lincoln

Heather Leschinsky - Department of Health and Human Services, Lincoln

Vacant - Nebraska Department of Education, Special Populations


Individuals with Brain Injuries/Family Members

Tiffany Armstrong: Chair, Gretna

Michelle Hawley-Grieser: Lincoln

Dale Johannes: Lincoln

Marylouise Lehman: ESU #16, North Platte

Judy Nichelson: North Platte

Thomas Reilly: Valley

Frank Velinsky: Omaha



Public Members

Shari Bahensky: Hotline for Disabilities Services/Client Assistant Program, Lincoln

Tania Diaz: Disability Rights Nebraska, Lincoln

Brett Hoogeveen: Quality Living, Inc., Omaha

Deanna Jesse: NE Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Kearney

Kristen Larsen: Nebraska Planning Council on Developmental Disabilities, Department of Health and Human Services, Lincoln

Brooke Murtaugh: Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital, Lincoln

Kilee R. Oetjen: Physical Therapist, Lincoln

Peg Ogea-Ginsburg: Injury Prevention, Department of Health and Human Services, Lincoln

Vaishali Phatak: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha

Peggy Reisher: Brain Injury Alliance of Nebraska, Lincoln



Nebraska VR Logo

The Brain Injury Advisory Council is sponsored by Nebraska VR.

This project was supported, in part by grant number 90TBSG0013-01-00, from the U.S. Administration for Community Living, Department of Health and Human Services, Washington, D.C. 20201.  Grantees undertaking projects under government sponsorship are encouraged to express freely their findings and conclusions.  Points of view or opinions do not, therefore, necessarily represent official Administration for Community Living policy.